Tags

, , , ,

Today started out gloomy. The clouds cover the whole blue sky, grey clouds that is. Of course three hours on the road to go to your work isn’t making your day any better. I just don’t know why I can’t find some things to be thankful for at the beginning of this day. I wasn’t able to read and enjoy a book in the middle of the traffic. Neither did I enjoy the drizzle which I always liked because it seems to settle my mood.

But then I still need to work with this kind of mood, just like how I think you need to do something even though when you’re feeling not doing it. Responsibility I must say is the right word that we can refer to. Although I should say that there are things that I was able to find thankful at the end of the day. One is that I have a job. I don’t know what you need to be thankful of, but for me having a job means that  I am somehow capable of doing some things some people aren’t capable of. I’m tired but this feeling this way isn’t something to get irritated about. Another thing I was able to find thankful for is that I have friends. And then as the bus goes on the highway back home I was able to find more reasons to be thankful for, for instance a home to go back to at the end of the day. Or even just a place to stay is enough to be thankful for. You see I was able to find some things to realize that there is always that small things that we can and always feel contented about.

I don’t want to sound preachy, but next time you feel gloomy, I hope you’ll remember this day, this letter that I wrote to you. By the way, I was able to dine with my bosses at lunch. Have I told you that my boss is so humble to begin with. Another thing to be thankful for.  I hope you’ll have a chance someday, wherever you are now, to eat with people who makes you feel better.  That’s it for now, until next time.

P.S. I would really like to write a long letter to you, if only I will have enough time.

 

